adventuresoftherogers

Just another WordPress.com site

Thanksgiving 2012 November 22, 2012

Filed under: Uncategorized — bambirogers @ 10:13 PM
Tags: , ,

Well …. Thanksgiving 2012 has come and gone. I had a wonderful thanksgiving meal at my home with my husband, son, cousin, and her son. The day was absolutely wonderful. I feel completely blessed to have these people in my life. However, this is the first holiday where I haven’t heard from anyone else in my family. (I did text with my oldest niece this morning) As the day comes to a close, I realize just how important I am valued in my family. I am grateful that I found that out today and made it through this holiday. There will be many more of these holidays to come.

As an adult, I have come to realize that people come and go in my life. The different events that happened this past summer are not the types of come and goes I ever pictured. But I can not allow any person to tell me that I am a ‘bad mom’ or a ‘bad aunt’. Yes, I make mistakes at being a mom and aunt, but I am not a ‘bad’. These are hurtful words that I can not forgive. I have to trust that as time continues, holidays will become easier.

I am very thankful for my true family and friends that make my days special.

 

Leave a comment